Avery Healthcare Group Awards 2022

Being part of the Avery Healthcare Group, the Hawthorns recognises and celebrates our colleague’s excellence, passion, and hard work as an integral element of our values. Throughout the summer, colleagues have been nominating their peers for our annual awards, and we are now delighted to announce the finalists.

Chief Operating Officer Lisa Soper said, “Thank you to all who nominated colleagues across Avery care homes and the Hawthorns Group in the spirit of our #OneFamily values of being proud, supportive, and caring. The level of entries this year was incredible, and it wasn’t easy to determine the finalists, as every nomination had a powerful story behind it. Congratulations to you all.”

We are now looking forward to welcoming all the finalists to attend a black-tie gala dinner and awards ceremony on the 17th of November 2022 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nottingham, where the winner for each category will be announced.

Category Finalist Home
Administration & Front of House Tara Blurton Crispin Court
Karen Kita Hawthorns Northampton
Carer Tanya Middleton Alder House
Judith McMillan Edenbridge
Clinical Excellence Lisa Turnbull Grove Park
Jesamine Dela Rose Clayton Manor
Culinary Tomasz Milewski Droitwich Mews
Kerry Blower Abbey Court
Dementia Carer Lewis Poulson Alma Court
Sophie White Derby Heights
Food & Beverage Service Team Champa and Juan Birchwood Grange
Culinary Team Hawthorns Braintree
Manager Gemma Bertelsen Horse Fair
Shweta Mendon Spencer House
Housekeeping & Laundry Debbie Joyce Hawthorns Aldridge
Sally Fuller Rivermere
Leadership Debbie Rowley Bridge Manor
Jan Davenport Spencer House
Lifetime Achievement Julie Spencer Operations
Kate Sweeting Operations
Maintenance David Arrowsmith Amarna House
Cristian Diaconescu Albion Court
Team Braintree Team Hawthorns Braintree
Avon Valley Team Avon Valley
Training Louise Moran Hanford Court
Kieran Moore Alma Court
Well-being & Activities Bernadette Williams Hempstalls Hall
Rosie Boshell Bourn View

Related stories